The Town Council

Structure of the town council

CDU 10 seats
SPD 9 seats
DIE LINKE 8 seats
pro Altenburg 5 seats
Grüne/Stadtforum 3 seats
FDP 1 seat


The Altenburg Town Council consists of 36 town councillors and the Mayor. Town residents elect the town councillors for five years and the Mayor for six years. The town councillors act in an honorary capacity.

Town Council meetings are usually held at 6.30 p.m. on the last Thursday in the month in the Large Council Chamber at the Town Hall.

Town council office

Town Hall, Room 2.02/2.03
Markt 1
04600 Altenburg

↑ to top

Linkliste extern
to citizen and council information system...